Draft Revised Standards on Control of Healthcare-associated Infections

Status: Published on

The draft revised national standards contains 31 standards under eight themes, as follows:

  • Person-centred care
  • Effective Care and Support
  • Safe Care and Support
  • Better Health and Wellbeing
  • Leadership, Governance and Management
  • Workforce
  • Use of Resources
  • Use of Information. 

The revised standards will play an important role in continued improvement in infection prevention and control practices across Irish hospitals.