Search Filters

Guide to HIQA’s review of national data collections

Status: Published on

This guide provides an overview of HIQA’s review programme to assess compliance with the Information management standards for national health and social care data collections. It details the five main stages of the review programme:

  1. Self-Assessment Tool
  2. Information request
  3. On-site assessment
  4. Report writing and recommendations
  5. Quality improvement plan.